Ireland on my mind.


Of all the places I’ve been in Ireland, the Antrim Coast in North Ireland is my favorite.

travel tourism Ireland

The Antrim Coast, Northern Ireland.

Tourism travel photography county antrim north Ireland

Scenic coastline of County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Gottschall gottStock travel  tourism photography

Successfully not falling off the edge.

On a drive to Carrick -a-Rede rope bridge, along the Antrim Coast of North Ireland, we decided to stop and have a look. My dad decided he wanted to jump down to a small path closer to the edge to get a better look. It was a 5 foot drop. When he jumped down he lost his balance and caught himself in the scrubs to the left which were the only thing between him and the sea below.  I thought he was a goner but he just brushed it off and laughed. Before climbing back to the top he had to pose for my photo.

 

One thought on “Ireland on my mind.

Leave a Reply

