Covid-19 Stay at home challenge.


Social distancing and stay at home orders are now in place. For the past 3 weeks, I worked on marketing my photography, finished projects, deep cleaned the house, and cooked enough food to last me until summer. The dog park is closed, and my high energy dog Noah is bouncing off the walls.

Yesterday, I decided to take Noah for a walk while I take photos. Now is the perfect time to work on his training and create new images that are not for commercial clients. As the saying goes, a tired dog is a good dog. If you can’t drain energy physically, you can drain it mentally. As we walk, I randomly stop to photograph. Every time I stop, Noah has to stop, sit, and stay until I say ok. The first day was pretty successful. Within 15 minutes, he knew what I wanted, and by the time we got home, he was exhausted. By the end of the month, I hope to have a fully trained dog and a portfolio of new images.

These are some of the images created along the way.

 

 

Join my walk by following me on Instagram @gottschall_photography.
The photos are available for purchase. Please consider supporting a small business. Additional images are also available. http://www.GottSotckPhotography.com

Leave a comment